Dear Parents/Carers,

Welcome back to an event-filled term:-

Assessment:

All of the tests for Year 6 take place in the week 9th to 13th May, 2016.  It is extremely important that all Year 6 pupils complete all the tests as they are used to group pupils in their next school. 

All Year 2 pupils will undertake tasks during May which support teacher assessment.

 

School Trips:

YEAR 6:                                 Suntrap Camp                                            W/C: 16 May 2016           

                                                1st Aid at Yardley                                    Thursday & Friday 9 and 10 June 2016

                                                Cycling Proficiency (2 weeks)                   W/C:  Monday 13 June 2016

                                                English National Ballet Workshop here       Friday 1 July 2016

                                                Junior Citizenship Training Outing             Tuesday 12 July 2016     

YEAR 5:                                 National Gallery                                         Tuesday 3 May 2016

YEAR 4:                                 Out and About in London                             Date TBA

YEAR 3:                                 Gamelan Workshops                                   Class 7 Friday 27 May 2016

                                                (London Symphony Orchestra)                 Class 8 Monday 25 April 2016

                                                                                                             Class 9 Friday 13 May 2016

YEAR 2:                                 Barleylands Farm                                    Wednesday 18 May 2016

YEAR 1:                                 Lea Valley Park Art and History Trail         Wednesday 11 May 2016

 

Other events and dates for your diary:

Whole School Class Photographs:                                                             Wednesday 27 April 2016

PA Sponsored Bounce                                                                              Thursday & Friday 26 and 27 May 2016

Zulu Experience for KS2                                                                          Wednesday 8 June 2016

Junior Field Activity Week                                                                         Monday 27 June 2016

PA School Fete                                                                                        Saturday 2 July 2016

Musical Concert (Pupils’ Playing)                                                                Wednesday 6 July 2016

PA Non-Uniform Day                                                                                 Friday 8 July 2016

Open Evening                                                                                           Friday 8 July 2016

 

Sports Days:                                                      

KS2                                                                                                         Monday 4 July 2016

KS1                                                                                                         Tuesday 5 July 2016

Nursery                                                                                                    Thursday 7 July 2016

Reception                                                                                                 Friday 8 July 2016

 

Class Assemblies:

Year 3                                                    Friday 29 April 2016

Year 1                                                    Friday 20 May 2016

Year 2                                                    Friday 10 June 2016

Year 4                                                    Guitar Assembly Monday 23 May 2016 at 2.45pm

Year 5                                                    Morris Dancing Assembly Thursday 16 June 2016

Year 6                                                    Maypole Assembly Friday 17 June 2016

Drum Assembly                                       Wednesday 15 June 2016            

 

Please note that the School now stocks PE Bags and Swimming Bags which can be purchased from the School Office.

 

Clubs:

 

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

LUNCH

 

 

 

Advanced Recorders

Y5 (Class 3) Creative Writing Club

Y2 Recorders

Junior Recorders

Y3 to Y6

 

AFTER  SCHOOL CLUB

Junior Public Speaking Club

 

Y5/6 Girls Football

Y3 Art Club

 

Y1 (Class 12)

Multi Sports

 

Y5 Boys Football

Y3 Dance Club

 

Computing Code Club Y5/6

 

Y2 Art Club

Gardening Club Y4/5

 

Y2 (Class 10)

Multi Sports

 

Y2 Art Club

Y4/6 Dance Club

 

Y5/6 Film Club

 

Y4/5 Tag Rugby

 

 

 

Current School Calendar 2015-16:

Summer Term:

1st half begins:                                   11th April, 2016 to 27th May, 2016

May Day Holiday:                             2nd May, 2016

Half Term Holiday:                           30th May 2016 to 3rd June 2016

2nd half begins:                                  6th June, 2016 to 15th July, 2016

 

School Closures:

Polling Day                                          Thursday 5 May 2016

Polling Day                                          Thursday 23 June 2016

 

2016-17 School Calendar

Autumn Term 2016

Monday 5 September 2016 - Wednesday 21 December 2016
Half Term: Monday 24-Friday 28 October 2016

 

Spring Term 2017

Tuesday 3 January 2017 - Friday 31 March 2017

Half Term: Monday 13-Friday 17 February 2017

 

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18 April 2017 - Friday 14 July 2017
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2017

Half Term: Monday 29 May-Friday 2 June 2017

 

Kind regards, 

Mrs. E. Dawson & Mrs. J. Heard

Heads of School

Date: 19/04/2016